March 23

Lord of the Flies

My class and I recently read the book Lord of the Flies. Lord of the Flies is a dystopian themed book. It is about how a group of British schoolboys are left to fend for themselves, unsupervised by any adults after being stranded on a tropical island. As we read each chapter we would journal our thoughts and questions.

We also did a project that developed our perspective writing. If you would like to check it out, here is the website: https://www.classtools.net/FB/1923-VLnUa4

When we finished the book, we did a book commercial. If you’d like to see it, it has been attached below.

My classmates did a great job with their projects. So if you would like to learn more about this book, go check out their blogs.

Lord of the Flies: Book Commercial

http://joaoglca.edublogs.org/2017/03/10/lord-of-the-flies/

http://pedroglca.edublogs.org/2017/03/10/lord-of-the-flies-book-review/


Posted March 23, 2017 by lindamoehring in category Uncategorized

About the Author

I am a wife, mother, Nana to 11, sister, mentor, aunt, friend, educator, and passionate learner. My dream is to re-imagine what an educational experience can look like without the boundaries of walls, age separation, schedules, and man made obstacles. I am stepping out over the divide, taking the opportunity to imagine what purposeful, authentic learning can look like, hoping to prompt exciting collaborative conversations by using technology to help my students to be creators, connectors, and producers with fellow learners, team members, and audiences around the world. I believe that dream can be today. Join me as our classroom re-imagines together and works to bring this dream to reality.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*